Segmenting Calendar to Categories for Buying a Particular Event/Class

Home Forums Ticket Products Event Tickets Plus Segmenting Calendar to Categories for Buying a Particular Event/Class

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Ronald Horne
    Participant

Hey MT Folks:

I am really new to Event Tickets Plus and Calendar Pro. I have loaded all four pieces (Event Tickets, Events Calendar, ET+ and Calendar Pro), and they seem to be running fine except “products” is not an option in settings anymore (See my post from a couple days ago: https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/product-not-showing-up-under-event-setting-in-et/ ).

I am hoping this is an easy solution, however, I have not been able to locate anything on this in Knowledgebase or Forums. I have several live classes that are held throughout the year (same class held each month for example). I am trying to figure out how a user could click on “register” (or Buy Now), be taken to a Calendar that only has those classes listed, (show only the category I have put the class in), then select the date of the class they want to attend, then register with name, address and some custom fields, and then pay.

I have added classes in ET+, but if I use that as the “Product” to be purchased, they only have the choice of the one date I created for that event. I need to get a calendar in ahead of that. I think I would be closer to a solution if I could create the “Register” as a product in WooCommerce and then have that point to a Calendar Category where they could pick the class date and then fill in information and pay.

I am certain this is being done, but cannot seem to get past ET+.

Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated. Hopefully it is just a Knowledgebase or Forum post I couldn’t find.

Have a fabulous day.

Ron….

• This topic was modified 6 years, 9 months ago by Ronald Horne. Reason: Grammer
    Andras
    Keymaster

Hey Ron,