Help Desk

did not work with dem on the PRO version

  • Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink

    Hi!

    I checked the DEMO version of the Events and Ticket system.

    All right, no sub-pages / events are coming down

    Can you find out what the problem is?

    http://onetribeapp.wptest.hu/admin
    fn: cegp_admin
    Pass: Cegadmin2016

    Thanks!

    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Thanks so much for reaching out!

    Unfortunately we cannot log in to your site per our Support Policy, but I will do my best to assist you here.

    Can you point me to the page where you are seeing the issue on your site?

    In the meantime, let’s try to rule out if there is some type of conflict at play.
    This is usually because of:

    1.    A conflict with another plugin

    2.    A conflict with your WordPress theme

    3.    A template customization for the Events Calendar that requires updating

    When it comes to that type of issue, it is preferable to troubleshoot in a staging environment if you have one.

    A first quick test is to simply temporarily revert back to a default WordPress theme such as twenty-sixteen to see if the issue persists.

    The next step would be to go through our testing for conflicts procedure and let us know what you find out.

    Basically the goal here is to revert back to a bare WordPress installation to see if the problem persists. It also allows us to pinpoint what the cause of the issue is.

    But, before you do that, there are 2 things I would advise:

    1.    Make a backup of your database

    2.    Consider activating a “Maintenance Page” plugin if you are doing this on your live site (to minimize impact on your visitors)

    Let me know how that goes!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Okay, thanks for running through the testing for conflicts procedure.

    I’m not quite sure what the issue is.  Just to clarify, what occurs when you activate Events Calendar PRO on your site?

    Would you mind sharing some screenshots that highlight the issue that you are seeing?

    In addition, please enable WP_DEBUG and WP_DEBUG_LOG and share any debug messages you see.

    Let me know if you have any other questions in the meantime!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    In order to have maps show up on your site, you will have to configure your Google Maps API Key.  Here is more information on how to go about doing that:

    https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/setting-up-your-google-maps-api-key/

    In order to set up your tickets, you will need to install an e-commerce solution, such as WooCommerce.

    https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/new-user-primer-event-tickets/

    Let me know if you have any other questions!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Okay, so only [tribe_events view = “map”] is not working?  Are other shortcodes on your site working?

    Can you confirm that you have gone through the testing for conflicts procedure?

    Does the shortcode also not display when using a default WordPress theme, such as ‘Twentyseventeen’?

    Let me know!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    I’m sorry to hear that things still aren’t working for you.

    Are other shortcodes on your site working?

    Can you confirm that you have gone through the testing for conflicts procedure?

    Does the shortcode also not display when using a default WordPress theme, such as ‘Twentyseventeen’?

    In addition, please enable WP_DEBUG and WP_DEBUG_LOG and share any debug messages you see.

    Let me know if you have any other questions in the meantime!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Okay, great.  Let me know how all of that goes and if you have any other questions in the meantime!

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Can you try updating your Events Calendar related plugins and let me know if the issue still occurs?

    I am unable to replicate this issue, as the [tribe_events view=”map”] shortcode appears on my test site as expected.

    Are other shortcodes on your site working?

    Can you confirm that you have gone through the testing for conflicts procedure?

    Does the shortcode also not display when using a default WordPress theme, such as ‘Twentyseventeen’?

    In addition, please enable WP_DEBUG and WP_DEBUG_LOG and share any debug messages you see.

    Let me know if you have any other questions in the meantime!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

     

    Posts: 7 Topics: 5
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    I see that you marked this thread as Resolved, have these remaining issues been resolved?

    Let me know if you need further assistance on any of these issues!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 7
    | Permalink

    Hey there! This thread has been pretty quiet for the last three weeks, so we’re going to go ahead and close it to avoid confusion with other topics. If you’re still looking for help with this, please do open a new thread, reference this one and we’d be more than happy to continue the conversation over there.

    Thanks so much!
    The Events Calendar Support Team

    | Permalink

The topic ‘did not work with dem on the PRO version’ is closed to new replies.