Can´t use community events since update

Home Forums Calendar Products Community Events Can´t use community events since update

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Stephan
    Participant

Hi guys,

since the last update the community event plugin stopped working as it should.

The problems:

1.) The “submit event” button appears only half and when you click it as a not logged in user – nothing happens

2.) When i´m logged in as an admin i get the following error codes (excerpt)

Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /www/htdocs/w0116cf8/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/shortcodes/class.filter-embedded-html-objects.php on line 92

Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /www/htdocs/w0116cf8/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/shortcodes/class.filter-embedded-html-objects.php on line 98

Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /www/htdocs/w0116cf8/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/shortcodes/class.filter-embedded-html-objects.php on line 92

Warning: stripos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /www/htdocs/w0116cf8/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/modules/shortcodes/class.filter-embedded-html-objects.php on line 98

……

It seems that there´s conflict with jetpack which wasn´t there before the update. (I need Jetpack – can´t turn it off)

3. For my users there is right now no possibility to submit any event. As described the “Submit” Button is only half visible and does not react on any click
    In mobile view the venue and organizer pickers can´t be used because they are outside visible area….

I just renewed my licence for the community plugin – Please help me and bring it back working.

Greez

Stephan

Cliff

Hi, Stephan. Sorry you’re experiencing this.

This isn’t currently a known issue with our plugins–and those messages refer to the Jetpack plugin–so I’d suggest following these recommended troubleshooting steps for your own site: