Adding Email and Adress to the Atendee CSV file

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Adding Email and Adress to the Atendee CSV file

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Aindreas
    Participant

Hello,
    I followed the instructions for adding the phone number on this thread: https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/add-attendee-telephone-number-to-attendee-list/#post-953675

It works well with the phone number, and the fact it appears in the same column is not ideal, but definitely a great help.

What I am asking is whether this can be changed to add the address of the customer aswell. I tried editing it (im no expert at php, so probably a bad attempt) by replacing phone number with billing address like so:

NOTE: I tried billing_address first, but since that didnt work i tried shipping_address, which also didnt work.

if ( function_exists( 'tribe_is_event') ) {
    	/**
    	 * Adds the phone number to the "Purchaser Email" column.
    	 * @link http://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/add-attendee-telephone-number-to-attendee-list/
    	 */
    	function tribe_953653_add_address_to_attendee_list( $value, $item, $column ) {

// Change this column name to move the phone number to a different column.
    		if ( 'purchaser_email' != $column ) {
    			return $value;
    		}

$shipping_address = get_post_meta( $item['order_id'], '_shipping_address', true );

// Remove the <small></small> tags from this to have the phone number text display at full size.
    		if ( ! empty( $shipping_address ) ) {
    			return $value . sprintf( '<br><b>Adress:</b> %s', sanitize_text_field( $shipping_address ) );
    		}

return $value;
    	}

add_filter( 'tribe_events_tickets_attendees_table_column', 'tribe_953653_add_address_to_attendee_list', 10, 3 );
    }

Any help on how to get this to work (or whether it can work at all) would be a great help!
    Kind Regards,
    Aindreas

George
    Participant

Hey @Aindreas,