Tickets module disappeared from ALL events on WordPress

Home Forums Ticket Products Eventbrite Tickets Tickets module disappeared from ALL events on WordPress

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    nthomas
    Participant

Hi Modern Tribe,

Last week our organization completed importing nearly 40 events from Eventbrite into our WordPress site with the tickets module showing on each event. We did update last week to 3.10, while importing, but since then, have made no changes to the events. This morning I’ve noticed that the module has disappeared from ALL our events.

I noticed that similar problems have been posted on threads by rensh and graphic pilot, with support by Barry, but wanted to create a dedicated ticket for my organization. I also am hesitant to add the snippet to the functions.php as I’m not a coder and don’t want to make any inadvertent changes to the field.

Please help! This is very urgent as we our events are timely and we need to have a means for our audience to register for these public events.

nthomas
    Participant

Update: I’ve added in the snippet of code to functions.php file, and the ticket modules have been restored to our events.

Let us know when an update/more permanent fix has been released.

Thanks.

p88dadmin
    Participant

This is also happening to me as well. I’m curious in what you changed.

Vail Leadership
    Participant

What was the fix for this????? We have a huge event tomorrow, and are just now realizing this has been broken.

nthomas
    Participant
    nthomas
    Participant

Modern Tribe, actually a big NEVERMIND that the applying of the code snippet to the file.php corrected anything.

While the ticket modules reappeared after I applied the code a few hours ago, I am now doing another sweep of our events and the ticket modules are now ALL GONE again. What has happened in the past few hours that has caused the fix you provided to be undone, and how can we fix this once again?

Please help!