Pro Version Pricing and Questions

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions Pro Version Pricing and Questions

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Brendan

Hi! I’m a developer and have been using Events Calendar on a bunch of sites, some of which have required your additional plugins. I’m working on a new site and I’d like to ask if we can get a nonprofit discount (and how to proceed with that), and what the discount would be? This site is for a catholic school. Additionally, we’d like to have a way to “subscribe” to a calendar so people can be notified of new and upcoming events, or choose to add an event to their calendar. Is this feature offered with the Pro version, or is there another version I need instead?

Thanks,
    Brendan

Jennifer
    Keymaster

Hi Brendan,

Thanks for checking out our plugins!

We do not currently offer discounts for nonprofits, but we do have a Nonprofit Partnership Program which offers a free version of Events Calendar Pro or Event Tickets Plus to approved organizations. If your school meets the criteria outlined here, then please do apply for the program!

You can set up subscription functionality using RSS. This article has some more details on how this would work. Additionally, with Pro, users can export events using buttons on the front end of the site. You might also try using a third-party plugin to automatically email users when new events are published (I did a quick search and found this one, which looks like it might do what you’re looking for). If you are interested in customizing the plugin for some more advanced subscription functionality, our themer’s guide is the place to start.

We do offer full refunds within 30 days of purchase, so if you’d like to take Pro for a test run, feel free to do so! Please let me know if you have any additional questions.

Thanks,

Jennifer

Brendan