Need to link calendar to page

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Need to link calendar to page

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Cindy
    Participant

Hello,

Just purchased Events calendar Pro with the filter add on. I’m a newbie so need detailed help please. 🙂

1. Just moved data from another calendar plugin. With that plugin, end users could click on the menu button that says: Body, Mind, & Spirituality Event Calendar and be taken to the calendar. I am going to have 3 parent categories eventually, but starting with the Body, Mind, Spiritual one. I had to use a shortcode to do this with the other plugin. I have researched this in the your knowledge bases, etc and I find you don’t have shortcodes. So how does one accomplish linking the menu button to the parent calendar.

2. I want the complete description to show up under the list view. I don’t want users to have to click ‘Find Out More’ and then to have to click again to go to the event website. I tired to fix this under settings and could not find option. How do I show unlimited lines?

3. I don’t want related events to show up when they do click ‘find out more’ because the ones showing up really aren’t related. I get they are using categories, but this really won’t work on my site. I tired to fix this under settings and could not find option.

Brian
    Keymaster

Hi,

Thanks for purchasing the plugins. I can help out here.

I have answered your questions below.