iCal scheduled imports issue, updates are not changed in EC

Home Forums Calendar Products Event Aggregator iCal scheduled imports issue, updates are not changed in EC

• This topic has 8 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 7 years ago by Waldo.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Waldo
    Participant

Hi

This is what I have done so far.
    Note I am new to EC so been doing a lot of testing different options.

1st I created events manual and all was fine.
    2nd wanted to automate the event creation and manage it through iCal, this created duplicate events. I deleted all manually created events
    3rd had to update info in iCal to reflect new info, This created duplicate events and did not update existing ones from iCal
    4th deleted Plugin and reinstalled, no date was removed from the database, when I activated plugin all the events were back.
    5th wanted to start from scratch so manually deleted all events from WP EC.

now when running scheduled event update through aggregator, all the old events show to be updated with no new imported to the calendar.

How Do I remove all data in order to start from scratch?

thx

how do I clear the database of all the EC events in order to start from fresh

Nico

Hi there Waldo.

Thanks for reaching out to us and sorry to hear about the inconveniences using our plugins. I’ll help you out here …

For this kind of task I always recommend the Bulk Delete plugin. It let’s you delete all posts from a given Post Type. Just in case ‘Event’ post type name is tribe_events.

Please give this tool a try and let me know if it works for you,
    Best,
    Nico

Waldo
    Participant

Hi Nico

I used the Bulk Delete plugin, thx.

The issue I have is that after running an scheduled import this morning I get the following feedback from the plugin (see images)

So this is my question where is the updated info if not in the calendar or post type.