I need some guidance

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions I need some guidance

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    John

I am a web designer and I have to create an Events list, a registration form, and online payments and everything has to integrate with Quickbooks. I may be in over my head, but can the Events Calendar do all things and will support help me when I need it or do I need some serious developmental skills?

Also, I have looked at the different offers. Is Personal the same as Business except for the number of sites that are supported?

Geoff

Hey John,

Thanks for getting in touch! That sounds like an awesome project. ๐Ÿ™‚

Our plugins can certainly help with some of that lift. For example, I can recommend the following:

• The Events Calendarย – This is our free core plugin that all of our other add-ons require. It allows you to create, update and manage events in WordPress in a calendar format, including the event list you referred to.
    • Event Ticketsย – This is another free plugin that allows you to create free tickets (RSVPs) for the events on The Events Calendar. It’s also required for the next add-on.
    • Event Tickets Plusย – This add-on allows you to create paid tickets for your events and integrates with WooCommerce to accept payments. It also allows you to create registration forms for events, which was another thing you had mentioned.

The thing our plugins will not handle for you is QuickBooks integration. That would likely need to happen at the WooCommerce level, assuming that is what you will be using as the e-commerce engine to accept payments for tickets. In fact, there appears to be a WooCommerce extension available that can do that, though I have not tested it personally — still, it might be worth checking out.