Event with tickets redirects to homepage depending on role

Home Forums Ticket Products Event Tickets Plus Event with tickets redirects to homepage depending on role

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    dynamiccreative
    Participant

Hi, I’m having an issue with Event Tickets Plus.

If I’m logged in as an admin, I can click through and see an event just fine 200 OK. If I’m logged in as any other role, I can only view events that do not have tickets attached, otherwise I am redirected to the homepage 302 Found.

What I’ve tried:

• Trying the site with only the twentyseventeen theme active
    • Cleared my cache

I’m running:

• WordPress version 4.9.8 on Apache
    • The Events Calendar Pro version 4.6.22.1
    • Event Tickets Plus version 4.8
    Jeremy
    Keymaster

Kia ora,

Thanks for reaching out to us! I’d be happy to help you 🙂

It’s possible there’s a conflict between two plugins. Could you try to deactivate all your other plugins, to see if that makes a difference? Please read carefully our documentation about testing for conflicts before doing anything.

Ideally, you would do those tests on a staging site. If you can’t make use of a staging site, you may consider using a plugin like Plugin Detective and/or Health Check, each of which provide a troubleshooting mode that aims to ensure your site will continue to operate as normal for regular visitors.

Also, could you please enable WP_DEBUG (https://codex.wordpress.org/Debugging_in_WordPress) and WP_DEBUG_LOG (https://codex.wordpress.org/Debugging_in_WordPress#WP_DEBUG_LOG) ? This will create a debug.log file inside the /wp-content directory.

After that, try reproducing the issue a few times, so that in case there is an error, it will be saved into the debug.log file. Please share that log file with us so we can see if any problem from there.

Please let me know what you find out during the process.

Cheers,
    Jeremy

dynamiccreative
    Participant

Hi Jeremy,