Help Desk

ERROR – The import being fetched is not queued up for importing

  • Posts: 30 Topics: 12
    | Permalink

    Hello, in the History tab i can see the error “The import being fetched is not queued up for importing! for the most of my events. Only few evenst are fetched (i have hundreds of events). I put here a screenshot of what happens- if i fetch manually everything goes well.
    I got the last version of the plugins.

    can you help me please?

    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Hi,

    Thanks so much for reaching out!  I’m sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue with Event Aggregator.

    As a first troubleshooting step, could you please provide us with your complete system information in a private reply using the instructions found in the following link?

    https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/sharing-sys-info/

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 30 Topics: 12
    | Permalink

    Thank you for your answer but the link you provided does not seem to work.
    can you please write it again?

    Thank you Gaetano vaffangiro.it

    Posts: 30 Topics: 12
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Great, thanks for providing me with that information.

    Would you mind providing me the URL that you are importing that doesn’t seem to be working?  Just to clarify, does this only occur with scheduled imports from Facebook?  If you could take some screenshots of your import settings as well, that would be very helpful!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 30 Topics: 12
    | Permalink
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    Great, thanks for that information.

    I just checked and this is a known issue that we are currently dealing with and unfortunately I don’t have a timeline I can give you as to when it will be resolved. However, we are working on it, and I linked this thread to our internal ticket. As soon as we have an update, we’ll let you know here.

    I do apologize for the inconvenience! If you have any questions in the meantime, please let me know.

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 30 Topics: 12
    | Permalink

    Thank you for your answer but please let me understand. Do you mean that the automated import of events is not working? this is one of the main feature of Events Calendar and if so the sites of mine and many other customers are stopping to work. If my customers see that the events are not updated they will stop to come to my site and i will loose them (i believe i’m already loosing them for this reason).

    Posts: 5926
    | Permalink

    I apologize for the delayed response!  The issue is that recurring events that are imported from Facebook are not being imported properly at this time with Event Aggregator.  In the meantime, you can add/edit events manually, although I am aware that this is not an ideal situation.  I’m sorry for the inconveinence that this will cause you and your business but I can assure you that we are actively working on a fix for this issue.

    We appreciate your patience in this matter.  Please let me know if you have any other questions in the meantime!

     

    Thanks,

    Jaime

    Posts: 6121 Topics: 16
    | Permalink

    Hi Gaetano!

    Just wanted to share with you that we have shipped a fix for this issue. It’s all on our Event Aggregator server side of things so you don’t need to update any plugins.

    As always, please make sure you are using the latest versions of our plugins. Remember you can always download our plugins from your downloads page > https://theeventscalendar.com/my-account/downloads/

    We apologize for the inconvenience and we appreciate your patience while we worked on this.

    Please try your imports again and let us know if the fix works for your site.

    Best,
    Victor

    Posts: 7
    | Permalink

    Hey there! This thread has been pretty quiet for the last three weeks, so we’re going to go ahead and close it to avoid confusion with other topics. If you’re still looking for help with this, please do open a new thread, reference this one and we’d be more than happy to continue the conversation over there.

    Thanks so much!
    The Events Calendar Support Team

    | Permalink

The topic ‘ERROR – The import being fetched is not queued up for importing’ is closed to new replies.