Display Event Description on Ticket

Home Forums Ticket Products Event Tickets Plus Display Event Description on Ticket

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Michael Burke
    Participant

Hi guys,

I know this falls under customization and you don’t normally give out that type of support but I thought I would take a shot. If there any way that you can give me the required code (php and html) to add to my tickets/email.php file so that the Event Description is displayed on the event ticket emailed to users?

Also – I noticed that including the start date is set to ‘false’ If I change that to ‘true’ will the event start date then be displayed? I apologize, I’m not very good at php.

Thanks
    Mike

Gergana
    Participant

If you need to customize something inside the ticket which is sent to the customer or participant you can check this thread https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/how-to-show-the-ticket-sales-end-date-into-the-event/#dl_post-1160097

###There I’ve asked how can I make a customization(The end date of the event to be shown in the ticket)

If you want to make this change you have to do it in child theme just to be sure your changes will stay even after update of the plugin. To edit the ticket you should create a folder /tribe-events/tickets/ and copy there the email.php from the plugin dir and edit it in the new location.

Andras
    Keymaster

Hello Michael and hello Gergana,

Thanks Gergana, for chiming in and sharing the link to that thread.

Michael, that thread should give you the answer you are looking for. As I saw there are some detailed explanations on what you need to do.

I hope that gets you started. Let me know if you need anything else related this.

Cheers,
    Andras

Michael Burke
    Participant

Thanks guys!

Michael Burke
    Participant

Hi guys,

I appreciate the replies but I don’t think that thread addresses what I need.