Community Events not Displaying in Calendar

Home Forums Calendar Products Community Events Community Events not Displaying in Calendar

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Justin
    Participant

Hi Guys,

Following through Hunter’s Guidance I’ve hit a rock.

I am a beginner but i’ve made choices following the New Primer stuff and now created a community event/ticket as a customer but the event doesn’t display on the calendar.

Have I missed a checkbox somewhere?

Also the test ticket wouldn’t let me upload the ticket header image, there was no price setting for the first ticket but there was for the “Add New Ticket”.

It’s been an intense reading journey through these primers and knowledges bases with my disabilities but any help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks,

Justin.

Justin
    Participant

P.S

How do I remove the RSVP pay option and only offer the WooCommerce option within Community Tickets?

Why doesn’t the “post to EventBrite” window appear within Community Tickets so customers have the choice?

Hunter

Hello and welcome 🙂

What do you have the ‘Default status for submitted events‘ option under Events > Settings > Community set to? Do you see the event you submitted via the Community Events submit event forms listed under Events in your WordPress admin dashboard? Please review our Testing for conflicts guide and try adding an event with the default WP theme and only our plugins active.

Also the test ticket wouldn’t let me upload the ticket header image, there was no price setting for the first ticket but there was for the “Add New Ticket”.

Does this behavior occur with the default WordPress theme and only our plugin active? Please review our Testing for conflicts guide. This is a required step to continue receiving support. Do you have the ‘Enable ticket images’ option checked under Events > Settings > Community? (see screenshot below)