Weekly view – hours displayed by default

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Weekly view – hours displayed by default

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    cliffy
    Participant

Hi, I saw the question in https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/week-view-day-start-and-end-times/

and see that this can be tweaked at the backend. I’m a real noob and have just installed TECpro.

Many of my events go beyond what ever is the default display in the weekly view (5:30) so how can I modify this. Where do I start and why is it not in the user interface ?

Hope you can help.
    Thanks

Brian
    Keymaster

Hi,

Sorry for the issues you are having. I can help out.

I do not understand what you mean by this:

“Many of my events go beyond what ever is the default display in the weekly view (5:30) so how can I modify this.”

Is that 5:30am? Do you have a link to the page?

Let me know and we can go from here.

Thanks

cliffy
    Participant

I don’t have a web link at the moment but I was assuming there was a default display setting for the weekly view?

My weekly view starts at 10:00 AM and finishes at 6:00 PM

I have events starting after 6:00 PM

How do I make the view “Longer” on my page. i.e. show from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Thanks,

(I am used to using the events plugin from Time.ly) … so my next question will be about colours for categories 🙂

Brian
    Keymaster

Ok thanks for the info.

You added this coding correct? That is set to show the hours between 7am to 6pm in each day of week view.

If you want 8am to 8pm then change it to the following:

<?php

add_filter( 'tribe_events_week_get_hours', 'filter_week_hours' );

function filter_week_hours( $hours ) {
    $hour = 0;

foreach ( $hours as $key => $formatted_hour ) {
    if ( $hour < 8 || $hour > 20 ) {
    unset( $hours[ $hour ] );
    }

$hour ++;
    }

return $hours;
    }

Let me know if that works out.

Category Colors