Tickets box disappears on update to 4.5.2

Home Forums Ticket Products Event Tickets Plus Tickets box disappears on update to 4.5.2

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Kamran Khanalvi
    Participant

Hi TEC,

When I update Event Tickets and Event Tickets Plus from 4.5.1 to 4.5.2, the entire tickets box disappears.

For now, I have had to revert back to 4.5.1.

Please note, the tickets box disappears after I update Event Tickets plugin.

Please also note that the previous plugin update also destroyed my entire site. It took a whole day to get it up and running again. So I’m not sure what’s going on. Every time I update TEC, I am really scared it will destroy my site, as I’m not a developer, hopefully you can see where I’m coming from on this.

Please help as this is urgent!

Thanks,
    Kam

Andras
    Keymaster

Hello Kam, welcome back!

Thanks for reaching out! I’m really sorry about the issues you are experiencing when updating our plugins.

We are doing our best to make the update process as seamless as possible. However, due to the multitude of themes and plugins out there it is impossible to account for every scenario.

This is why we recommend our users to have a test or development site and test the plugin updates there first, in order not to break the live site. If the updates seem to work on the test site, then they can be applied to the live site as well. It’s also recommended to have a full backup of your files and your database before doing any major changes (including updates) to your live website.

This being said, I’d be happy to help you troubleshoot the issue.

The best would be if you had a test site available, an exact copy of your live site, so we can work without disturbing the traffic on your live site.

If you don’t mind working on your live site, that’s also possible. In this case please create a backup before doing anything.