This event has passed.

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO This event has passed.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    sagewebmaster
    Participant

I’m really sick of all the bugs and conflicts. Will be looking for another solution ASAP.

https://www.sage.edu/event/exhibition-one-ground-beetle-a-year-in-haiku-poems-by-melody-davis-and-prints-by-harold-lohner/2016-09-08/

Geoff

Hi @sagewebmaster,

I’m really sorry to hear that there have been bugs and conflicts. As a developer myself, I know it’s frustrating to manage sites where themes and plugins are not fully compatible with one another. That’s definitely one of the best and worst things about developing in WordPress: the fact that there are so many great resources available but that are built by different developers whose code may very well be correct but does not complement the code of another developer.

That said, we do our best to make The Events Calendar (as well as our other plugins) integrate with as many other third-party themes and plugins as possible. In fact, I see that we patched a conflict with the Black Studio TinyMCE Widget based on a report you shared in another thread.

While we’re committed to doing our part to make The Events Calendar as friendly to work with other plugins, sometimes it’s a double-edged sword in the sense that changes have to made in the other themes and plugins as well.

We hold ourselves to the WordPress standard when it comes to writing code and make sure the our plugins are bug-free in a default WordPress environment. Just to confirm, did you experience any bugs or issues in those conditions? If so, those are things we definitely want to tackle right away because that clearly indicates an issue on our end. Otherwise, the issue could be due to the way the theme or other plugins are trying to interact with our plugins — which is something we’d be more than happy to help troubleshoot with you.