TECP on GreenGive theme has a bug – please help

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO TECP on GreenGive theme has a bug – please help

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    hamc
    Participant

We are a local alumni club, run completely by volunteers; some of us very out of our usual arenas (I’m an attorney, not a developer ). Recently, the university’s main alumni association decided to host all of the local club’s websites using WordPress. The main association purchased a license, on our behalf, to your GreenGive template, which they installed and control on the backend.

We’ve been able to develop a pretty good website, but are having a bit of difficulty with a few of the widgets and elements, including yours. We asked the theme developer for help, but they told us we need to direct our questions to you. We hope that you can help us fix these issues.

We’ve detailed our questions with screenshots, but please feel free to reach out to me with additional questions.

Thanks!
    deborah lawson
    [email protected]
    713-478-2618

The Events Calendar Pro
    We use the Events Calendar Pro for the calendar.

On the Home page (https://houston-test.aggienetwork.com/), we used the “List Events” element to show our calendar horizontally across the full page.

How do we get the events to show with the next upcoming event on the left, and then in order of occurrence? In the “List Events Settings,” there is no way to select the order in which events show. Right now, the event that is farthest away shows first, so the next upcoming events aren’t even on the page. (i.e instead of showing May 1st through May 15th, it shows July 25th through May 23rd.)