Some Facebook events imported with wrong date and time, set to UTC-0

Home Forums Calendar Products Event Aggregator Some Facebook events imported with wrong date and time, set to UTC-0

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Tom
    Participant

Since updating from v3.x to v4.0 some Facebook events clearly in Los Angeles timezone are set to UTC-0 time and date, both on the edit screen and on the published event page. I must manually correct it by selecting Los Angeles, and then correcting the date and time.

Sample FB event showing this behavior:
    https://www.facebook.com/events/1708462786107217/

Tom
    Participant

I’m a PRO user…can I get some support?

Josh
    Participant

Hey Tom,

I apologize for the delayed response. Our team is still working hard to get caught up after the holiday season.

I did a test of the event that you’ve referenced and can see that it is importing to an undesired timezone. Do you happen to be an owner of that event?

I’m curious because I did some further testing with the related events and they all imported with the proper times. I’m wondering if there is an issue with there not being an exact time being sent over since its set in Facebook sort of like an all day event and has the start time at 12:00am with no end time.

Thanks!

Tom
    Participant

Josh,

Thanks for your response! I’m not the owner and from my end, it looks like the majority of the FB events I import on a weekly basis. It’s set to: Wednesday, January 6
    at 9 PM.

I import 30-50 FB events a week and this is the first time I’ve seen this issue. About half of the events I import have only a start time and no end time.

Josh
    Participant

Hey Tom,

Thanks for following up.