setting up on development server

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO setting up on development server

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Jonathan Harbourne
    Participant

Dear Events Calendar

I have The Events Calendar Pro and Eventbrite Tickets
    I’m developing a new WordPress site on a different URL from where the live site is hosted.
    I’m new to EventBrite tickets.
    I’ve got to the stage where I want to enter all the events – dozens of them, which will need to be in the site when it goes live. I will be using paid tickets through your EventBrite plugin/extension.
    I’m assuming that as I enter events they will automatically be published to EventBrite.

Q. Can I do this on the site I’m developing, or should I install the plugins on the live site (deinstalling them from the development site) which has the correct URL? – and then, when the site goes live, deinstall them from the old site and reinstall them on the new one?

Q. I’m assuming that I have everything I need with these two plugins to sell tickets – or do I also need to purchase EventBrite tickets?

many thanks
    Jonathan

Geoff B.

Good evening Jonathan and welcome back!

Thank you for reaching out to us.

I would love to answer your questions.

I’m assuming that as I enter events they will automatically be published to EventBrite.

Yes, provided you have gone through the installation process correctly and connected to your EventBrite account: https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/new-user-primer-eventbrite-tickets/

Q. Can I do this on the site I’m developing, or should I install the plugins on the live site (deinstalling them from the development site) which has the correct URL? – and then, when the site goes live, deinstall them from the old site and reinstall them on the new one?