questions event calender pro and add ons

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions questions event calender pro and add ons

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    DeDe Neill

Hi,

I am hoping that your Events Calendar pro is the solution I have been looking. I have tried a few so far not with too much success (2 free & 1 paid pro version).
    The website I am creating is not active yet, it is a complete directory of events, ie markets, fetes, expos, festivals etc etc. None of which I will be a organiser or host. The calendar will be used by predominately by industry people ie event organisers, exhibitors, suppliers, entrainment talent, as well as the general public to see whats on.

I am looking at the pro version along with a few add ons Facebook and Community Events.
    i am not a web designer or anything like that, I am just stay at home mum with a big idea, learning as I go.

I have a few questions. 🙂
    Do you have a trail offer, try before you buy. The only way really to know if your plug in and add ons are a good fit for my site.
    Do you offer a bundle package that offer a 3 in 1 purchase

When creating a event is there a way it can be shown as ‘penciled in’ or ‘to be confirmed’ this will be especially handy for reoccurring events . For example each year a major annual event is held in November, but the exact date for the following year has not been locked in yet. Exhibitors and event organsiers would find it really beneficial if they could look ahead and make sure events dates don’t clash or overbook themselves.

With the Facebook Event add ons I noticed that you have 2 main ways to import the event. Over time I intend to have hundreds (if not thousands .. dreaming big!!) of FB pages that I wish to pull events from, as well as hundreds of one off events.
    … Is there any limitations in the number of Pages or single events that can be added.
    … Can you make these events reoccurring either