Open Street Maps in Events Calendar

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions Open Street Maps in Events Calendar

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Gerdski

Hi,

I searched the forum and found the same question but no solution yet.

I’d like to change from Google Maps to Open Street Maps…how can I do that?

Because I haven’t found an admin option yet and I am a developer, I have searched the plugin source code for the place where the Google Map is being displayed…I’d like to replace that with a small bit of [shortcode] from an OSM plugin. I couldn’t find the place in the source code. Can you tell me where it is?

Even better would be a possibility to unhook the Google Map Action and instead hook into a new custom function that just shows the OSM shortcode (which works fine). Placed inside the child theme’s functions.php it will be update safe then.

I am sure your developers can help me with that.

Thanks,
    Gerdski

Courtney

Hey Gerdski

We don’t have that feature quite yet, but are actively exploring options. In the meantime, if you think that is something you would like as a feature I encourage you to visit our User Voice Page and either upvote an existing request or make a new request there.

You can suggest it at http://tribe.uservoice.com.

We’ll notify you there if we ship a new feature like this soon.

Thanks
    Courtney 🙂

Gerdski

Hi,

thanks for your answer:
    > We don’t have that feature quite yet, but are actively exploring
    > options. In the meantime, if you think that is something you would
    > like as a feature I encourage you to visit our User Voice Page and
    > either upvote an existing request or make a new request there.
    > We’ll notify you there if we ship a new feature like this soon.