Newb Questions/Problems

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Newb Questions/Problems

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Cindy

Let me preface my questions with letting you know I am very new to WordPress and The Event Calendar. This is all a huge learning curve for me so please bear with me.

My website is hidden behind a coming soon plugin so I will have to deactivate that if you need to see my calendar to assess my problems:

1) I’m fairly certain that when I first set up my calendar and had added a new event the words “Calendar of Events” showed at the top of the calendar. However, now that I have several more events added, I see one of my events as the title of the Calendar. (This could be due to the many times I added events, deleted events, removed a menu page, readded a menu page and so on. I told you I’m new to this.)

2) I wanted to have the Calendar display on a full width page and I managed to get it on a full page using the “default Events Template), but it had a vertical line running down the right side of the page–apparently where the sidebar would normally begin. But line or no line, when I click on an event, the page it goes to is also full width, which I would not want. I would prefer the event page to be a regular page with sidebar. Is this possible? (I can live with keeping the calendar on a regular page with sidebar if need be.)

3) On the Event List view, the information listed to the right (start/end date, venue, etc.) has a white background. Is there a place to change that?

4) On the detail event page, is there a way to disable the “Updated: ” line?

5) Also on the detail event page, is there a way to remove or disable the “Schedule: “? This shows on recurring events and it’s rather ugly to see, “Every week for 52 weeks.” Is there a better way to do this?