Moving the Eventbrite Tickets box

Home Forums Ticket Products Eventbrite Tickets Moving the Eventbrite Tickets box

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    nthomas
    Participant

Hi Modern Tribe,

I’d like to move the Eventbrite tickets form to go above the meta box on our organization’s events.
    I’ve accessed the knowledge base: https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/moving-the-eventbrite-tickets-box/

However, since I’m not a coder, I don’t know exactly how to locate our theme’s functions.php file to add the code.

Is there a video tutorial I can access? Or could you simply direct me step by step to the functions.php file?

Thanks!

Nico

Hi nthomas,

Thanks for reaching out on us! Of course I can outline the steps for you 🙂

1. Go to ‘WordPress backend > Appearence > Editor’.
    2. Click on ‘Theme Functions’ from the right sidebar.
    3. Scroll down to the end of the file shown in the ‘editor’.
    4. Paste the code below at the end of the file in the ‘editor’:

add_action( 'init', 'move_eb_ticket_form' );

function move_eb_ticket_form() {
    $callback = array( Event_Tickets_PRO::instance(), 'displayEventBriteTicketForm' );
    remove_action( 'tribe_events_single_event_after_the_meta', $callback, 9 );
    add_action( 'tribe_events_single_event_before_the_meta', $callback );
    }

5. Click ‘Update File’.
    6. Check if this works on the site.

Please let me know how this goes,
    Best,
    Nico

PS: The ‘functions.php’ file is located at ‘wp-content/themes/your_active_theme/functions.php’.

Nico

Hey nthomas,

Just realized that the snippet I provided will work fine for version 3.9 of EventBrite Tickets, but if you update to 3.10 you’ll need to use this updated snippet instead:

$callback = array( 'Tribe__Events__Tickets__Eventbrite__Main', 'print_ticket_form' );
    }

Thanks,
    Nico

nthomas
    Participant

Hi Nico, I just updated to 3.10 and followed the steps.

I got this message after I hit Update File: