Month Display shows bullets instead of event names

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Month Display shows bullets instead of event names

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    Alan
    Participant

http://glendalechristian.org/calendar/

After the last update all I can see are bullets in month view. Please advise.

Thank you.
    Alan

Alan
    Participant

https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/filter-bar-responsive-breakpoint/

I’ve read up on the breakpoint. I don’t know where to put the code suggested in my functions.php file. Can it go anywhere? I’m not a programmer, so I need specific baby steps.

I was able to find /wp-content/plugins/the-events-calendar/common/src/functions/template-tags/general.php (around lines 654 and 1569) and make the change from 768 to 600. I was also able to edit the tribe-events.js file located here: /wp-content/plugins/the-events-calendar/src/resources/js/tribe-events.js (from lines 1091 to 1200)

But the site is still displaying the mobile version of the month view.

Geoff B.

Good evening Alan and welcome back!

Thank you for reaching out to us.

We are sorry to hear about the mobile version of the month view displaying on your site, regardless of the screen size.
    I would love to help you with this topic.

As a side note, before we begin, it seems like you are actually not fully at the latest versions.
    the Events Calendar is now at 4.2.4 and the Events Calendar Pro at 4.2.3

I would strongly advise not touching the plugin core files.
    If you want to make changes, I would recommend using our Themer’s guide to get a sense of how that works.

To answer your related question, yes the snippet can go “anywhere” in your functions.php file. As long as you don’t paste it in the middle of another function, you should be fine. If you are struggling with this, I can do it for you.