Is an Event a Post or Page

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions Is an Event a Post or Page

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Andreas

Hi,

I am a volunteer for a Buddhist community that runs meditation retreats and I have been asked to build a new website. I have never used this plugin before, but I am seriously interested in purchasing the PRO version as we have repeating events. My first question is whether you offer some discount for a not for profit centre.

My second question is whether I would use WordPress pages or posts to display the events – does it matter? I was thinking of using a plugin to allow users to give a rating on the course after the course has finished, so I want to keep the pages up on the site, but pages that show a grid/list view of future events should not show these pages. Then when the course is run again, I would like to use the same page if possible and just update the event dates and thus over time the courses will get a lot of ratings. Is this possible?

Thanks
    Andreas

Courtney

Hello Andreas

You can apply for our non-profit discount by completing the form at https://theeventscalendar.com/apply-for-npp.

⚠️Please Note: Licenses granted through this programdo not include access to support. 
    If you need in-depth support, 
    please consider purchasing a regular license.

Our events are technically a custom post type: https://codex.wordpress.org/Post_Types. I’d suggest giving our free and required plugin, The Events Calendar, a try. The Pro version adds on additional features such as recurring events, different calendar views, and support for shortcodes.

Is there anything else I can help you with?

Support Droid
    Keymaster