How to build a site with Age and Tour Date

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions How to build a site with Age and Tour Date

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    David

Hello,

I’m a developer, building a site for a client who needs functionality beyond what WooCommerce by itself is capable of (I was told by WooThemes support that Woocommerce cannot not do what my client needs).

My client sells tours (events) and the tours can be booked for different future dates (each tour can have multiple future dates). When a specific “tour/tour date” is booked, the customer needs to choose an Age (Adult, Child, Group, Senior) and each Age has a different price which must be assigned as the purchase price for that specific purchase.

My client needs the ability to assign a maximum stock quantity (number of seats) for each “tour/tour date” and have the system notify the customer when they purchase if the stock quantity (number of seats) has been exceeded so that “tour/tour date” is not overbooked.

The reason this won’t work in WooCoommerce is that you can’t manage inventory on one variation (which in our case would be Tour Date) and have a price assigned from a different variation (in our case, Age).

I did notice in the documentation for WooCommerce Tickets that recurring events are not currently supported (I’m thinking that our requirement for multiple dates qualifies as a recurring event, so I’m thinking it won’t work for us).

Is it possible with WooCommerce Tickets and/or Events Calendar Pro to do what my client needs?

Thanks.

David

George
    Participant

Hey David,

Thanks for reaching out to us. At this time, there are some facts about The Events Calendar that I think could indeed get in the way of your using it for your project.