How add additional fields in event-list-widget

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO How add additional fields in event-list-widget

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Rainer Klar
    Participant

Hi there,
    although I studied a lot of threads and tutorials, I can’t get the clou of it.
    I want to display an additional field – event format – in my event-list widget.

I copied already wp-content/plugins/the-events-calendar/src/views/widgets/list-widget.php to a new created directory following a tutorial:
    /wp-content/themes/lifestyle-pro/tribe-events/pro/

And now I don’t know how to modify the file.
    Would you please show me the needed code?

thank you very much in advance!

kind regards,
    Dan-cer

Cliff

Hi, Rainer.

Thanks for your detailed question. It looks like you’re on the right track, although I’d make sure that you’re using a child theme to avoid losing your tribe_events directory when you do a theme update.

Could you please provide a link to an event that has this Additional Field added to it? Although we don’t help with such customizations, per our Scope of Support / Terms, it might help me advise you in this area.

Rainer Klar
    Participant

Hi Cliff,
    yes of course – here is the link.

On the bottom of the page above the footer you will find the Additional Field “Veranstaltungsformat
    Tages-Seminar”.
    On the right sidebar you will find the events-list. Look for

Geistige und körperliche Entschlackung
    14. Oktober, 09:30 bis 18:30

I want to have “Tages-Seminar” displayed there.

• This reply was modified 6 years, 9 months ago by Rainer Klar. Reason: link wasn't displayed yet
    • This reply was modified 6 years, 9 months ago by Rainer Klar. Reason: I had to find out the logic of your link-insert-formula
    • This reply was modified 6 years, 9 months ago by Rainer Klar. Reason: Still struggling with link insert
    Cliff