Help setting up PayPal API for split payments in Community Tickets

Home Forums Ticket Products Community Tickets Help setting up PayPal API for split payments in Community Tickets

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Andrea Olson
    Participant

Hi! I’ve read the KB on setting up Community Tickets and it left me hanging with an image of a blank set of the below input fields (I need walked through what to input where!). I am new to APIs and honestly don’t want to learn them *other than* setting up my Community Tickets to do split payments. I have set everything up except for the below fields (some of them) – particularly where do I get a PayPal API signature? Please read on to see what I’m having trouble with….

What exactly from the PayPal Developer platform do I put for these fields? The field names do not match up between the Community Tickets/Events Calendar Pro plugin settings on my site and the PayPal Developer site’s info.

On Community Tickets setup in WordPress:
    PayPal API username (is this the paypal username I logged into PayPal Dev with?)
    PayPal API password (is this the paypal password I logged into PayPal Dev with? Also why is it not hidden?)
    PayPal API signature (what is this?)
    PayPal client ID (I do see this…long letters and numbers)
    Receiver email (I assume this is me, the site admin, my paypal address for the ticket fee to go to?)

On PayPal Developer, I see this:
    My Apps//I created a “REST API app” – is this correct?
    Then I get the following fields:
    Live:
    PayPal address: ____
    Client ID: ____
    Secret: ____
    Webhooks, etc.

I do not see a signature in paypal! I do not know if I am putting in the correct username/pwd!

Sandbox:
    Sandbox account: (this is one email I think it generated for me – I don’t even know how I’d fetch these emails if it’s used???)
    Client ID: ____
    Secret: ____
    Webhooks, etc.