events out of date order when used in newest version of wp

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO events out of date order when used in newest version of wp

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Sarah
    Participant

Rob,
    I am using events calendar pro on my client’s site, http://www.bophillipsband.com, love the potential of the plugin! However, I’m having issues with the dates being presented on my homepage in order that they were entered, rather than when they occur.

‘tribe_events’, ‘posts_per_page’ => 6, ‘orderby’ => ‘_EventDate’, ‘order’ => ‘ASC’, ‘paged’ ) ); ?>

have_posts() ) : $loop->the_post(); ?>

ID, ‘events’, true); ?>

<!—->

I’m no coder, found this snipped on the forum and used it – which worked to display my events where I wanted them… just not in order. Help?

Rob

Hi Sarah. Thanks for the report and my apologies for the inconvenience you’re facing. I can try and help you out with this and will get a developer involved if I can’t resolve it myself.

Were these events you migrated from an earlier build, or created new? If the former, were they from 1.6.5 or 1.3.3? Let me know whether this issue persists if you deactivate other plugins (which would eliminate the potential of a plugin conflict) as well.

Once I have the information requested above, I’ll do what I can to recreate on my end.

Sarah
    Participant

Rob, new build, new events! I will try the other plugins tonight during downtime

Rob

Thanks for confirming, Sarah. If the other plugin solution doesn’t work just let me know; might be a good idea if you could send me a set of backend credentials via email (rob at tri.be) after there, should the issue persist, so I can try to resolve on your site.

We’re also in the process of releasing 2.0.1 right now; it should be live within 2-3 hours. Once it’s up and you’ve upgraded, I’d be interested to see if your issue was resolved.

Brian
    Participant