events calendar + WP twentyfourteen + iphone = missing calendar & list view

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions events calendar + WP twentyfourteen + iphone = missing calendar & list view

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Hilary

I consider this a pre-sales question because if something this basic doesn’t work then … And yes I ignored the “use the free forums” because this is I believe signifigant enough that it shouldn’t have to wait til next Wednesday. Feel free to move it so it’s useful to other people or ignore/delete it since I’m not a pro subscriber currently.

• Plugins: So I’ve tested this now by turning off all of the plugins and clearing the iphone cache. Not a plugin conflict.
    • Other themes: The calendar view works on on the iphone if I switch to the twentythirteen or twentyfifteen theme.
    • Twentyfourteen: But switch to the original twentyfourteen theme (with plugins still disabled) and I don’t see the calendar or list view on the iphone.
    • Javascript: I’m not seeing any javascript errors.
    • iPad: Works fine on an ipad (3rd Gen) and an ipad mini (1st gen.)
    • Size alone: AND there are no problems when scaling the site down to a smaller size. Just the iphone (I don’t have an android to physically test on right now.)

So there seems to be a conflict between the calendar view for the plugin and the twentyfourteen theme.

The event listings themselves seem fine (search for “crab cake”.)

Temporary solutions? Permanent solutions? Known issue? I really don’t want to have to switch themes and I’ve never had a problem with twentyfourteen as a base for a child theme before. (And again, I stress, I did in fact test with the unmodified twentyfourteen as well.)

Here’s a link to the site build:
    http://lexcorkandbarrel.com/wordpress/events/

Yes I have reenabled the plugins and the twentyfourteen child theme at this point in time. I need to get back work on some other things on the site.