Events Calendar Pro fatal error Call to undefined function get_current_screen()

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Events Calendar Pro fatal error Call to undefined function get_current_screen()

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    tuberb
    Participant

I am just getting started with Events Calendar Pro for a new site. At the moment I am building an import-export script to load event data from the client’s old system into tribe_events post types along with some other non-tribe fields associated with the events (SEO meta-data, Advanced Custom Fields fields, etc.)

I was trying to run my script to dump out events created within the plugin so that I can see how tribe structures the fields, and I would then be able to load them in appropriately. My script is calling tribe_get_events to retrieve the events, and then dumps all the data out to a csv file (the same script works fine with other post types, for which I do a regular get_posts call).

When I switched the get_posts call to a tribe_get_events call, I get the following (when Debug is turned on; without Debug on I got a blank screen):

Fatal error: Call to undefined function get_current_screen() in /../public_html/wp-content/plugins/the-events-calendar/lib/tribe-event-query.class.php on line 285

I googled around a bit, and after a bit of trial and error, I added the line:

require_once(ABSPATH . ‘wp-admin/includes/screen.php’);

at line 24 in the tribe-event-query.class.php script (I am running the current version of the plugin, 3.7).

That fixed the problem for me, and it might be nice if you added the same code in your next release, so that I do not have to patch things myself.

Thanks,

Barry

Barry

Hi Barry,

Could you share your custom code/give me an idea of when it runs (is it within the admin environment, which action is triggering the main body of code you’ve written, etc)?