Eventbrite options not appearing when adding events…

Home Forums Ticket Products Eventbrite Tickets Eventbrite options not appearing when adding events…

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    klewis
    Participant

Hi There,

I just purchased the Eventbrite add-on. It wouldnt show up under licenses, so I downloaded the .zip file and added it to plugins. Once I did that, it now shows I have an Eventbrite subscription under licenses for Event Calendar. However, even though it’s showing the add-on is there and the licenses is good – there are no Eventbrite field options showing up when I go to edit or add a new event to our calendar. How do we get this add-on to work properly?

Side note: I’ve also been waiting for this support request to be answered for two weeks: https://wordpress.org/support/topic/changing-featured-event-background-in-sidebar-widget/ – it would be nice if someone would get back to me.

Hi Samantha,

Thanks so much for reaching out!

If you go to Events Settings < APIs, do you have your Eventbrite Account information entered in?

Our New User Primer can help get you started:

https://theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/new-user-primer-eventbrite-tickets/

As for your other issue, can you provide me with a URL to a page where you’d like assistance, and I can try to give you some specific advice.  Just to let you know, we are limited by our Support Policy in how much we can help with customizations, but I will try to point you in the right direction.

Let me know how it goes!

Thanks,

Jaime

klewis
    Participant

The API connection was the issue, so the Eventbrite info is now showing up on new posts.