Event list widget – change of font and spacing

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Event list widget – change of font and spacing

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    ninapostans
    Participant

Hi – I’m a bit of a novice at this so please bear with me. I’ve read the user guide for CSS and still don’t know whether this is working. I’m trying to change the line spacing, font size and cap the title of each event on my site but nothing’s working. Can you assist please/

Brook
    Participant

Howdy,

I will do my best to help. Unfortunately since CSS is a language one does need to learn it before being able to do much with it, much like any common tongue. However, I will give you a quick example and hopefully that will help clarify things.

On my own theme the events list widget container has a class of ‘tribe-events-adv-list-widget’. Within the widget there is an

element with the class ‘hfeed’. Each <h4> within ol.hfeed is an event title. So, if I wanted to make those event titles all caps I would add the following CSS rule:

.tribe-events-adv-list-widget .hfeed h4 {
      text-transform: uppercase;
      }

Using a similar procedure I would target other elements with my CSS rules.

Does that make sense? If not it is quite possible that are not yet fluent enough in CSS to make CSS changes. Perhaps it would be appropriate to hire a developer to make them for you?

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. Thanks!

– Brook

ninapostans
    Participant

Hi Brook,

Thank you for getting back to me and for your thorough explanation!
    I’m still having trouble with this. Where do I insert this code? I tried inserting it into my style sheet and it doesn’t work. Unfortunately, budget doesn’t allow for me to hire a developer yet. I’ve managed to work out how to apply code and updates to other plugins that provide CSS edits under their ‘Widgets’ but it looks like I’ll have to apply this code somewhere else?