Email RSVP help

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Email RSVP help

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    David
    Participant

Hello,

I am trying to add an RSVP via email to my Event Detail page’s template and have got it pretty close by using the following to create an email with the event’s category and start/end dates in the subject line:

%20|%20<?php echo tribe_get_start_date(); ?>%20-%20<?php echo tribe_get_end_date(); ?>"

This works great in FF and Safari, but not in Chrome. I am not a developer but assume it could be due to the spaces that those tribe functions spit out that are not “%20″s?

Can anything be done to remedy this? So close to a solution here!

Thanks

David
    Participant

Looks like that code didn’t come out right above, let’s try again…

%20|%20<?php echo tribe_get_start_date(); ?>%20-%20<?php echo tribe_get_end_date(); ?>”

• This reply was modified 7 years, 9 months ago by David.
    David
    Participant

Sorry, here’s a screenshot of the code I’m trying to post!

David
    Participant

I’ve been trying to tinker around with Event Tickets plugin and that may be a better solution if can’t get the above working in Chrome.

In which case, I have a few questions about Event Tickets:

1) Can I prevent an email confirmation from going out at all when a user fills out the RSVP? I found a function in the forums that allows a redirect to a confirmation page, which is plenty.

2) We *do* want an email confirm to go to the organizer however.

3) If that is not possible to prevent the email to the user, how do we customize the subject line of the email confirmation? We don’t want to refer to the RSVP’s as “tickets”, but the subject line says “Your tickets from (company name)”.

Thanks

George
    Participant

Hey @David,

Thanks for reaching out.