Daylight savings bug still there

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Daylight savings bug still there

• This topic has 0 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Jim.
Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Jim
    Participant

This is my first year using EC. I’ve been getting angry phone calls about messed-up events and have assumed I had erred. Turns out I did nothing wrong, the plugin decided to change event starting and ending times after DST ended.

What is up with this? I’m finding complaints in the forums that go back years. I have to go through the whole calendar and change the times, plus apologizing to the multiple people who’ve been inconvenienced.

Folks, if this is something that simply cannot be fixed in the context of WordPress, the very least you could do is send out an email to your users (especially newbies who haven’t been through this before) alerting/reminding them that ALL their events may need to be rejiggered to be consistent with regular time.

I mean, really!

Andras
    Keymaster

Hello Jim,

Thanks for reaching out! I’m really sorry about this frustrating issue with the timing of events changing at DST change.

Do I understand correctly that your event timing have changed automatically by 1 hour after the DST time was over?

We had some other reports of this unfortunate issue. More of us in the support team have checked this and none of us had this issue. It is also quite difficult to test because there are only 2 days in the year when this can happen. At the moment we are collecting as much information about the cases as we can.

In order to get a bit more details on why this could happen I would like to ask you to share some more details with me.

1. How is the timezone handling set up in The Events Calendar? You can find this under Events > Settings > General tab (looks like this: https://cloudup.com/cJxYQ0ulUVE)