Creating a custom template that mirrors site's look (header, menu)

Home Forums Ticket Products Event Tickets Plus Creating a custom template that mirrors site's look (header, menu)

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    rjweb786support
    Participant

I’ve installed The Event Calendar Pro and it works but cannot get the events page to look as if it belongs with the site. I’m not a programmer but can follow specific directions. I need help in getting the site to look unified.

Josh
    Participant

Hello rjweb786support,

Thanks for reaching out to us!

To start, you could try switching the default events template to being your default page template. You can make that change here within the “Display” tab of plugin settings.

Let me know if that helps with the display.

Thanks!

rjweb786support
    Participant

Many thanks. When I switch to Default Page Template, and click on an event in the sidebar, the individual event displays in a fully designed page. But then when I click on All Events at the top left of that page or click Events in the menu bar, the Events page now has the correct sidebar, menu & header but the content says: “There’s nothing here. If there were posts in the database, you’d be seeing them. Try creating a post, and see if that solves your problem.”
    http://brookfielddemocrats.org/events/
    I’ve reset to Default Events Page for now.
    Still need help. THanks.

Josh
    Participant

Hello rjweb786support,

Thanks for following up with us!

I did some digging and noticed that you’re currently using the Thesis theme? Historically, there have been issues integrating with theme frameworks such as Thesis. We’ve had plans for crafting tutorials for integrating with the Thesis, unfortunately there I’m not aware of a set ETA on when these may be available.