Book hours and payment

Home Forums Welcome! Pre-Sales Questions Book hours and payment

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Mo

Hi,

I am a consultant and I am looking for a solution where people can book some hours (one by one or a bunch of ten (different prices)) directly out of my calendar (i.e. every Friday from 9 to 12).
    My clients should pay directly for the hour(s) via credit card and they should immediately receive an invoice via email (regarding tax issues every invoice has to have an individual number).
    After the payment every hour should be blocked in my Google account (for business).

For the first step I would like to implement Paypal as a payment processor.

What kind of your products do I need to let my idea come true?
    Do I need woocommerce for that?

Do you have other ideas or hints for my plans or recommendations for wordpress (plugins etc.)?

Many thanks!

Best regards,
    Mo

Andras
    Keymaster

Hello Mo,

Thank you for reaching out to us! I’d be happy to answer your questions.

Reading through what you need, most of those need can be covered by our plugins. Let me give you the details.

After the payment every hour should be blocked in my Google account (for business).

While our plugin is able to import events from a google calendar, it export / write to google calendar, so you cannot block hours in a google calendar after a purchase. This might be possible with some development work, but that is beyond the scope of the support we provide.

However, if you use only The Events Calendar and Event Tickets / Event Tickets Plus, you can set it up that every hour you want to sell has only 1 ticket available. Once that is sold, the event / hour becomes sold out.

What kind of your products do I need to let my idea come true?