asking for a license key when I didnt install Event Aggregator

Home Forums Calendar Products Event Aggregator asking for a license key when I didnt install Event Aggregator

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    David
    Participant

I am an events calendar pro user and I dont need EA, i didnt download the plugin, how do I remove this message in my dashboard?

“It looks like you’re using Event Aggregator, but the license key you supplied does not appear to be valid or is missing. Please review and fix so that you can always have access to our latest versions!”

Regards
    David

George
    Participant

Hey David,

This should only arise if you’ve entered a license key into the Event Aggregator license key field — have you done so? If you have any content in the Event Aggregator license key field, remove it and save the settings again, and this message should go away.

If this does not help, let me know!

— George

David
    Participant

Hi George

Thanks for the reply, there is nothing in the license key field and I still have the problem, please see attached

Regards
    David

George
    Participant

Thanks for confirming, David! I’m a bit stumped because I cannot recreate this issue.

Can you head to Events → Settings → Licenses in your wp-admin, and take a full-page screenshot of that license keys page there? Then post a link to that screenshot here. You can do so by uploading the screenshots to this thread. If you have issues with that, you can upload to Imgur.com, Flickr.com, CloudUp.com, or any similar image-hosting site; then just share the links to those images here and I’ll take a look.

If the field for Event Aggregator is truly empty, I would recommend clicking “Save Changes” on this license keys page again to see if that helps “save” the empty Event Aggregator. If this doesn’t help, I would recommend deactivating The Events Calendar and then re-activating it.

Thanks for your patience here!

Cheers,
    George

David