Add venue to week view tooltip, week view mobile

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Add venue to week view tooltip, week view mobile

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    cruzio
    Participant

I created this thread previously: https://theeventscalendar.com/support/forums/topic/add-venue-to-week-view-tooltip/. I am still not able to get this to work and am wondering if you could take a peek at my code. I feel like I’m close, but I’m very new to this so hopefully it’s a quick fix in my code.

single-event-hourly.php: https://gist.github.com/mikebrogan/c737da11decd2ad9aff4
    tooltip.php: https://gist.github.com/mikebrogan/461f2d8a17a13f39a01f

When I use this code, I see the venue name added to the data-tribejson attribute, but along with it comes eventId with a lot of null values.

The console reports this error: Uncaught TemplateError: ReferenceError: eventId is not defined (on tribe_tmpl_tooltip line 1)

I’m thinking the issue is either this line: $additional_values[‘venue’] = tribe_get_venue($event_id);

or this line: data-tribejson='<?php echo tribe_events_template_data( $event ); ?> <?php echo tribe_events_template_data( $post, $additional_values ); ?>’>

I’ve tried it a bunch of different ways and I’m thinking I’m just missing the special incantation.

Once this works, I’m assuming it’s a similar procedure to also add the venue to the week view mobile.php?

Brian
    Keymaster

Ok I took a look at your coding and see two changes to help you out.

In tooltip.php

Try changing the coding to this for the venue title:

[[ if(venue.length) { ]]
    <p class="venue">Venue: [[=title]]</p>
    [[ } ]]

In the single-event-hourly.php

Change this:
    <?php echo tribe_events_template_data( $event ); ?> <?php echo tribe_events_template_data( $post, $additional_values ); ?>

To just this:

<?php echo tribe_events_template_data( $event, $additional_values ); ?>