Access to API documentation

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO Access to API documentation

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Ron
    Participant

Hello,
    I am customizing out own theme, and I am looking for the reference to the classes and functions used by your plugin.
    Basically, we moved out from a previous plugin where we got all the events by accessing the custom tables in the database. That worked well, but I don’t want to go through the same road again and I am looking on doing it with your functions.
    I checked docs.tri.be, but as a java developer, I found it a little bit hard to follow. I saw one of your videos (“Customizing meta content on a single event page”) and, almost at the end –minute 19:09–, you can see the reference to the API in the usual java format.
    Over there, you can see class descriptions, functions in a more detailed and ordered fashion.
    Is there a way that we can get access to those pages? For example, I want to know the TribeEvents and TriveEventsAPI classes work, but I cannot find them in the current documentation of knowledgebase.
    thanks!

Cliff

Hi, Ron.

Thanks for your detailed question.

I don’t have any Java experience so I’m not exactly sure what you’d consider ideal, but this is what we have…

I’m not sure which video you’re referring to, and I don’t know of any additional documentation to point you to. I hope this helps in some way though.

Please let me know if you have any follow-up questions on this topic.

Ron
    Participant

Thank you so much for your links. They were really helpful.
    I was able to create a loop with the tribe_get_events function, but it does not return all the recurrent copies of an event. It only gives me one.
    Inside the loop, I would like to check if the event is recurrent or not and pull all of its related events.
    I have this:

$eventsArgs = array(
        'posts_per_page' => 100, 
    	'category_name' => $postsCategory,