A Listing of all Event Categories

Home Forums Calendar Products Events Calendar PRO A Listing of all Event Categories

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Christoph
    Participant

Hey everybody, I am new to php and WordPress Coding. I did some research to fix my problem and also found a solution which did it for me half the way. If I have overseen any solution posted alreadysomewhere else, please forgive me. 😉 Anyways, here we go:

I’d like to modify the List View (list.php) in that way that it displays a Listing of all available Event Categories on top linked to a category listing. I found this code over at the WP Forum:

0 ){
    echo “”;
    foreach ( $terms as $term ) {
    echo “name.” ‘>” . $term->name . ““;

}
    echo “”;
    }

?>

It works but it has got a problem with putting the right links into action. For one Category (“Masterclass”) it links to this kind of link “myurl.com/events/category/Masterclass” which doesn’t exist in my installation because it was localized to Spain thus the right link would be “myurl.com/events/categoria/Masterclass”. How can I change the above code to use the right localization for “Category”?
    The second Category in the listing (“Workshop”) sends me to “myurl.com/2011/12/workshops” which is even more strange since this category is basically not existing since it is called “workshop” inside Events Calendar. It seems it has got something to do with the “newest Event” that was posted which resides also in this category… But I am not sure about this. It’s a guess.

Again, what I need is a simple template tag that provides a linked list to all available categories like it works with usual blogpost.

Thanks for you help in advance and greetings from rainy cold Berlin City.

Cheers

Christoph

Christoph
    Participant

Sorry, here is the pastebin: http://pastebin.com/9kmAMawZ

Rob