Help Desk

Updated Plugin Broke Website

  • | Permalink

    Hello:

    When your plugin to the latest version, it broke. Please look at shininglightevents.com. Please let me know if you need login etc. We tried to revert back to the previous version and it’s still not working.

    MB

    Posts: 10476 Topics: 3
    | Permalink

    Hey there,

    We ran into an issue with the packaging of the 4.3.1 update of The Events Calendar, Event Tickets, and Events Calendar Pro.

    The main way to resolve these problems is to DELETE previously-installed versions of these three plugins. This will not delete event or tickets data.

    Once done, then download fresh copies of plugin files. You can do so for The Events Calendar 4.3.1.1 at http://wordpress.org/plugins/the-events-calendar

    Ensure that you install fresh new copies of The Events Calendar 4.3.1.1, not 4.3.1. Same for Events Calendar Pro if you have it: install fresh copies for 4.3.1.1, which we released Thursday evening, and Event Tickets 4.3.1.1

    Thank you so much for your patience! Please let us know if you have further questions on this matter or anything else we can try to help with.

    Sincerely,
    George

    | Permalink

    So, do we delete those 3 plugins as well as the Event Ticket Plus by Modern Tribe?

    Posts: 10476 Topics: 3
    | Permalink
    Correct Answer

    You should need to delete Event Tickets Plus, though you should deactivate it and any other premium add-on plugins while doing the above process.

    Please let me know if there are any other issues or questions I can try to help with.

    — George

    Posts: 65
    | Permalink

    Hey there! This thread has been pretty quiet for the last three weeks, so we’re going to go ahead and close it to avoid confusion with other topics. If you’re still looking for help with this, please do open a new thread, reference this one and we’d be more than happy to continue the conversation over there.

    Thanks so much!
    The Events Calendar Support Team