Can I create a page for a specific category only?

Home Forums Calendar Products Can I create a page for a specific category only?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    madsap
    Participant

hello

I am a pro user.
    I am trying to create a schedule for a specific club and have that “live” on a club specific page.
    I have a category assigned to the club- how do I create a page that only shows those events with that category selected?

thanks
    b

kbarday
    Participant

I’m trying to do the same thing – interested in the solution!
    Also trying to find a way to display the category as a “tag” type icon on the photo view, as well as add a filter option by category.

Barry

Hi madsap, thanks for posting 🙂

You can view only events for a specific category by visiting the relevant URL, such as in this example: http://wpshindig.com/events/category/wordpress-meetups/ (generally you can re-use that same pattern to figure out what the URL for a category will be, or else you can view the list of event categories by visiting the Events → Event Categories admin screen and copying the URL provided by the view link under each relevant category).

Does that help here?

@kbarday
    : please do feel welcome to monitor this thread, but if you need help with something else it would be best to create a new thread of your own – noting that we can probably only offer very general advice for a customization like the one you just outlined.

madsap
    Participant

So I did that but the header has more stuff than I want and a Label
    Archives.
    Not good.
    http://discgolf.la/events/category/beach-cities-2014/

can I change the name?
    can I create my own page and use a short code?

thanks

b

Barry

Hi B,