Help Desk

Additional Field not filtering when added as a filter

  • Posts: 1 Topics: 3
    | Permalink

    We are having an issue where we have created an additional field for our event entries (drop down with two choices), however when we add the additional field as a filter, and attempt to apply that filter on the calendar it shows no results.

    We have checked numerous events and they all have a selection from the additional field category selected, however this is not registering at all when the field is applied as a filter.

    Any assistance with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

    Posts: 2364
    | Permalink

    Hi there!

    I’m sorry to hear that you are having issues with the filterbar. This sounds like one of our known issues. Do the choices have a space anywhere, as in between multiple words? With the current versions of the plugins, any options with spaces in them are not being filtered properly.

    Let me know if that is the same issue that you are having.

    Thanks,
    Sky

    Posts: 1 Topics: 2
    | Permalink

    Hi,

    We are having exaclty the same issue, which is indeed caused by the presence of spaces in some additional fields.

    For now we are fixing it by adding a

    params = params.replace( /\+/g, '%20' )

    in the serialize function of tribe-events.js, however it would be much better to have a solution coming directly from Modern Tribe.

    Any idea when this will be fixed?

    Regards,

    Ambroise

    Posts: 2364
    | Permalink

    Hi Ambroise,

    Thanks for sharing your workaround. Can you please create your own support thread for this issue if you haven’t already? This will help our developers prioritize the bug fixes they are working on. The more official reports, the higher priority a bug will be given.

    Unfortunately, we cannot provide a timeline for when the fix will be released. Creating your own thread will also have the benefit of allowing you to receive a notification when the fix is published.

    Thanks!
    Sky

    Posts: 1 Topics: 3
    | Permalink

    Thanks! This was in fact the issue, so for now just shortened the additional field to identifiers with no spaces and works for now. Look forward to the fix when its able to be applied.

    Posts: 2364
    | Permalink

    Great! Thanks for confirming that was indeed your issue.

    We will follow back here when we have more information about the fix.

    Thanks,
    Sky

    Posts: 6240 Topics: 17
    | Permalink

    Hi Doug!

    Just wanted to share with you that a new release of out plugins is out, including a fix for this issue 🙂

    Find out more about this release → https://theeventscalendar.com/maintenance-release-for-the-week-29-july-2018/

    We apologize for the delay and appreciate your patience while we worked on this.

    As always, we suggest to setup a dev/staging site so you can make all plugin updates without disrupting the live site. Please update the plugins and let us know if the fix works for your site.

    Best,
    Victor

    Posts: 65
    | Permalink

    Hey there! This thread has been pretty quiet for the last three weeks, so we’re going to go ahead and close it to avoid confusion with other topics. If you’re still looking for help with this, please do open a new thread, reference this one and we’d be more than happy to continue the conversation over there.

    Thanks so much!
    The Events Calendar Support Team

    | Permalink